The Color Trilogy

The Color Trilogy Manga

In the tradition of “My Antonia“ and “A Tree Grows in Brooklyn“, from the pen of the renowned Korean manwha creator Kim Dong Hwa, comes a trilogy about a girl coming of age, set in the vibrant, beautiful landscape of pastoral Korea. 1. “The Color of Earth“: First love is never easy. Ehwa grows up helping her widowed mother run the local tavern, watching as their customers – both neighbors and strangers – look down on her mother for her single lifestyle. Their social status isolates Ehwa and her mother from the rest of the people in their quiet country village. But as she gets older and sees her mother fall in love again, Ehwa slowly begins to open up to the possibility of love in her life. 2. “The Color of Water“: When Ehwa goes to the town festival, she meets a handsome young wrestler named Duksam who’s eager to catch her eye. After he wins the festival wrestling championship, he and Ehwa begin to meet, sneaking spare moments to be together. But a shadow falls on their romance when Master Cho sends Duksam away and asks for Ehwa’s hand in marriage himself. It is then that Ehwa discovers the pain of heartbreak – and that love is always complicated. 3. “The Color of Heaven“: Love is budding, blooming, and bearing fruit in this triumphant conclusion. The third and final volume sees Ehwa rediscovering love and embarking upon marriage as her mother and the traveling pictographer decide to settle down together.

The Color Trilogy Chapter 29 : Ehwa is Getting Married
The Color Trilogy Chapter 26 : First Snow of the Season
The Color Trilogy Chapter 21 : The Butterfly Flew Over the Mountain
The Color Trilogy Chapter 17 : Flower Inside the Fence, Butterfly Outside the Fence
The Color Trilogy Chapter 16 : The Wind that Calls Out to a Woman
The Color Trilogy Chapter 15 : One Hundred Different Flowers Bloom Within a Woman
The Color Trilogy Chapter 14 : Scent of the Chestnut Flower
The Color Trilogy Chapter 11 : March Winds and April Showers Bring May Flowers
The Color Trilogy Chapter 8 : The Scent of Fresh Young Greens
The Color Trilogy Chapter 7 : Love Is in the Air
The Color Trilogy Chapter 6 : The Spring Rain Tells Me to Blossom into a Flower
The Color Trilogy Chapter 5 : The Camellia Seeds
The Color Trilogy Chapter 2 : Spring Rain -- Part 2 The Stinky Poo Tree
The Color Trilogy Chapter 1 : Spring Rain -- Part 1 The Beetles
  • You not bookmark any manga yet

  • You have not read any manga